Coming to an Anthology Near You!

Surprise! Guess who has a new release date?

March 14th you will have a chance to buy a collection of 38 short stories ranging from, including the follow-up to SEVENTY and a short story from the same universe as FEY LIGHTS.

All these stories were previously published on Darkness and Good with Amy Laurens (and this year Thea van Diepen). The anthology has stories from 2015 and the first half of 2016 (before Thea joined us), and each story has been edited, refined, and cleaned up for the anthology. In addition, the talented Amy Laurens has added some beautiful line art created just for the anthology. And there will be a print edition!

The anthology is now available for Pre-Order and is on Goodreads.

Shiny pictures are shiny!




#Decoherence has arrived!


THE DAY BEFORE set the stage.

CONVERGENCE POINT showed us the possibilities.

In DECOHERENCE, it all falls apart.

The body of Jane Doe was discovered on the first page of THE DAY BEFORE. We’ve known her name all along. Now it’s time to find out which Sam Rose goes home, and which goes into the grave.


I’ve spent an hour trying to think of what to write here. What do you say when a trilogy comes to an end? How can I tell you how grateful I am for this opportunity to tell this story? How do you condense the seven years of encouragement, friendships, and loyalty that went into making this idea a reality? I don’t even know where to start.

Some of you have been loyal fans since before THE DAY BEFORE was published. You read EVEN VILLAINS FELL IN LOVE, or FEY LIGHTS, or SEVENTY. You were friends I met on Critique Circle, or Twitter. Others are new readers. Maybe you picked up the series during the sale on August. Maybe you’re visiting my blog for the first time because you heard about me somewhere. Whatever the case, I’m glad you’re here. Thank you for stopping by. Thank you for reading. Thank you for spending your hard earned money on my books.

I could not ask for better readers or fans. You are truly amazing. The stories you share with me, I treasure. The moments we share together across the internet or in bookstores – those times you tell me what you love about my books or any books – are amazing.

I hope you enjoy reading DECOHERENCE as much as I enjoyed writing it. And I hope it’s the ending you think the series deserves.


Amazon | Barnes and Noble | Kobo | HarperCollins | Google Play | iBooks |
GoodReads | Amazon Author Page

Readers of Blake Crouch’s DARK MATTER and Wesely Chu’s TIME SALVAGER will love Liana Brooks’ DECOHERENCE–the thrilling, time-bending conclusion to the Time & Shadow series!

Samantha Rose and Linsey MacKenzie have established an idyllic life of married bliss in Australia, away from the Commonwealth Bureau of Investigation, away from mysterious corpses, and—most of all—away from Dr. Emir’s multiverse machine.

But Sam is a detective at heart, and even on the other side of the world, she can’t help wonder if a series of unsolved killings she reads about are related—not just to each other, but to the only unsolved case of her short career.

She knows Jane Doe’s true name, but Sam never discovered who killed the woman found in an empty Alabama field in spring of 2069. She doesn’t even know which version of herself she buried under a plain headstone.

When Mac suddenly disappears, Sam realizes she is going to once more be caught up in a silent war she still doesn’t fully understand. Every step she takes to save Mac puts the world she knows at risk, and moves her one step closer to becoming the girl in the grave.

Shelve It On GoodReads


Cover Reveal – MAGIC BITTER MAGIC SWEET by Charlie N. Holmberg

The peculiar tale of an enchanted baker who creates fairy tales’ darkest and most magical confections.

Maire is a baker with an extraordinary gift: she can infuse her treats with emotions and abilities, which are then passed on to those who eat them. She doesn’t know why she can do this and remembers nothing of who she is or where she came from.

When marauders raid her town, Maire is captured and sold to the eccentric Allemas, who enslaves her and demands that she produce sinister confections, including a witch’s gingerbread cottage, a living cookie boy, and size-altering cakes.

During her captivity, Maire is visited by Fyel, a ghostly being who is reluctant to reveal his connection to her. The more often they meet, the more her memories return, and she begins to piece together who and what she really is—as well as past mistakes that yield cosmic consequences.


From the author of the Paper Magician series comes a haunting and otherworldly tale of folly and consequence, forgiveness and redemption.
Magic Bitter, Magic Sweet is available for preorder on Amazon and B&N. Ebook, audiobook, and paperback release from 47North June 28th!
You can also preview the novel on Goodreads.


Born in Salt Lake City, Charlie N. Holmberg was raised a Trekkie alongside three sisters who also have boy names. She graduated from BYU, plays the ukulele, owns too many pairs of glasses, and hopes to one day own a dog.